PDA

View Full Version : Addictive Nova!!

JayJay
21-04-2008, 12:44 PM
Hi everyone,
I'm rather new to this and only recently became a Nova owner, which I am spending every waking hour working on...I didn't realise they are so addictive!!!
She runs...loudly, and only a few small problemns such as wiring done by Stevie Wonder and leaking hydraulics...but hoping to have her MOT'd and on the road again soon!!

In fact I have a wealth of spares so as soon as I get it going and roadworthy, I'll put the rest up, incluing original spare windscreen etc etc.
Admin edit: please post your canopy in the for sale section, or the ebay forum :)

letterman7
21-04-2008, 03:32 PM
Welcome to the forum, Jay! You'll find volumes of info here for reference during your build.

R

Ben
22-04-2008, 09:15 PM
Hi JayJay

Did you buy a black Nova with vented front headlight covers?

Ben

CyCo
22-04-2008, 11:37 PM
HI JayJay, welcome to the fold. I have a Eureka here in Oz, and there are people who have Stirlings in the US, so we're from all over.

I'm sure you'll have Good Times. :laugh:

jimcub
23-04-2008, 05:33 AM
Jayjay where abouts in the world are you, nice to have you aboard.

JayJay
25-04-2008, 01:22 PM
Wow, good response everywhere!! Ok, one at a time,
Jimcub, I'm in the UK based about 20 miles SW of London. Never seen one on the roads round here so hoping to set a trend!

Ben, Hi, yes it was a black one with vented headlight covers, but these don't look all that healthy so have already stripped them off and replaced them with perspex covers in keeping with the windscreen transfers design. How did you know??

I do have a question straight from the off though, does anyone else have a problem with leading sunroof panels? Mine seems to refuse to sit flush to the car and although I'm pretty sure it was original, the dam thing just doesn't sit properly. Am I just unlucky with this cover, or is it something that happens a lot?

JayJay
25-04-2008, 01:24 PM