PDA

View Full Version : new to nova

mikehunt
30-08-2008, 08:51 AM
HI peeps im new to the nova scene this is my nova i bought a few weeks back.Its fitted with an ford 1.6 cross flow with two twin weber carbs aint had it runnig yet it needs alot if work.was also wondering if anyone has knowledge of this car all i know it spent 20yrs sitting in a garage under a dust sheet waiting for the day
it will run once more

cheers tony

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/MIKEHUNT1/Image39.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/MIKEHUNT1/Image32.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/MIKEHUNT1/Image33.jpg

bobbybrown
30-08-2008, 09:05 AM
Hi Tony,
looks like a good project you have there.
Unfortunately, there are no real owner records from the past, but we have started an owners database recently, so please, add your details to it. CLICK HERE (http://www.emailmeform.com/fid.php?formid=126342%22%20target=%22_new) for the form.
I too once had a Nova with a cross flow engine with twin weber carbs, sounded gorgeous when it fired up.
Is your car in need of a total rebuild?

Welcome to Euro-Nova. :welcome:

MicksRedNova
30-08-2008, 10:05 AM
Hi Tony - Welcome to a growing band of enthusiasts for this lovely car. Some people on the site have owned, or been involved with, the Nova for 15 or more years. It's possible that someone will recognise the registration and be able to give you some info.

Where in the country are you? And what part of the country did you get the car from?

Best of luck with your project. See how big a project mine was on my homepage below.

Mick

jimcub
30-08-2008, 11:54 AM
Welcome you are amongst friends and soem with experience, what condition is the nova in as a lot of work is so wide spread.:welcome:

If you search you will find some one is building a Nova with a cross flow engine, there are bits and bobs about almost anything to do with Novas on here.

mikehunt
30-08-2008, 01:30 PM
hi peeps i live in leadgate in County durham