PDA

View Full Version : New Member Portugal/Germany

mikevondy
03-03-2010, 11:19 PM
Hello everybody.
My name is Miguel.
I came from Portugal but I work in Germany as a Graphic Designer.
I never had a Nova Sterling but its my dream car since a long time but I really had the guts to buy one until now.
Next weekend I'm gonna see one in holand... we will see...
Thanks for everything and sorry for not being a very interesting member at the moment.

bushboy
03-03-2010, 11:30 PM
G'day Miguel,

As you intend to get one, in many ways you are more interesting than others on this site (including me). We will all be eager to know how you get on & what you intend to do with it, asking for pictures & hopefully answering all your questions.

Hope your trip ends in success.

Keep us posted.

Bushboy

Vasco Da Gamer
04-03-2010, 08:56 AM
Welcome Miguel

I'm a Graphic designer too !

I hope your Nova turns out to be a good one, do look over it REALLY carefully unless you have lots of time and money to fix it, or specifically want a project....

Be warned - they are in no way every day cars, I kidded myself that I would be able to drive mine in winter, but it is just totally impractical unless you have good weather and/or the best heater/de-mister system on the planet. Also, do ensure you drive the car this weekend (assuming it's a runner), because when you first try it the experience can be really scary - it is completely different from anything you will have driven before (especially if like me you have never driven a Beetle) and takes some serious getting used to....

But then, that's part of why we love them isn't it !

Steve

mikevondy
04-03-2010, 12:05 PM
Hi bushboy! Thank you soo much for your message.
I have no problem at all with showing you pictures and stuff in fact that's why I'm here also, I can start showing some pictures of what the Nova of my dreams would look like.
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u245/mVondy/novaperish.jpg