Page 1 of 32 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Marks Silver machine

Hybrid View

Marks Silver machine

Hi,
    I have been viewing the forum for several months in the hope that one day I can actually add something. I have been aware of this particular Nova for several months. It belonged to my partners boss who tells me he bought it several years ago, and all he has done is left it in the open air. He has never sat in it!!. He has never tried to start it as the engine ( Alfa 1700) is seized. Does anyone recognise it ? Apparently he got it from near Ringwood

0.jpg

This was taken a couple of years ago. It was left outside just the other side of the fence in the picture where it then started to turn green. The rear window was also missing.
    I have now managed to persuade him to sell it to me. Hopefully soon he can find the keys so that I can actually open the roof !!. From pearing inside i can see a makers plate laying in a side pocket clearly stamped MK4, think the date was April or Aug 1996, production number 15.

As soon as I can get in the car home ( and work out fully how to upload photos) I will be able to show you more, and obviously ask lots of questions!!

Welcome to Nova ownership.

I can't say I've seen it before on here, those wheels are pretty distinctive, but the Reg number will probably be recognised by someone on the site if you can tell us.

If its been stored outside uncovered with the rear window missing the inside will probably be scrap, possibly the floorpans too if a lot of water has got in.

Best of luck with getting it on the road.

Mick
    Club Nova Member

MicksRedNova2 may take longer than the original!!

Welcome to the fascinating and sometimes frustrating world of Nova ownership, and good luck with your new acquisition.
    Phi 1.618 is more universal than pi 3.142

Quote Originally Posted by MicksRedNova View Post
    Welcome to Nova ownership.