Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newbie - Wannabe

Newbie - Wannabe

Hi to all the guys and gals out there in Nova Land.

I don't have one, but have wanted one for as long as I can remember (usually yesterday )

I'm near to the two that were on ebay the last couple of weeks and was really tempted, but having gone down the route of spending to excess on a project bike a couple of years ago and reading an old post on the forum, "so you want to build a Kit car" and being a complete novice to the world of kit car building, I decided to put my sensible head on for a change.

I'm not a kit car fan as such, I just really like the Nova. I was sold on it the first time I saw a picture of the open canopy. Does that make me weird??

I'm looking to "cut my teeth" with a Nova that requires a bit of TLC, kind of like the one that was sold about 3 years ago from Liverpool (yet another one that I missed), so if anybody out there knows of one........

For now, now that I've found out I can join without owning, I will troll through the pages and find out as much as I can to help me on my way.
    G.

Welcome, the open canopy shots are what draws a lot in, certainly what got me all those years ago!
    Euro-Nova Big Cheese!
    *Donate to Euro-Nova today!*

***Euro-Nova Supporter*** BlueNova's Avatar
    Welcome GReaper,
    Most examples that turn up for sale need a fair bit of work but you'll find plenty help and advice on the Forum. Good luck with your search!
    Alistair

***Euro-Nova Supporter***
    Welcome to the forum. It is becoming a lot harder to find one that just needs a bit of TLC, prices also seam to be going up on road going cars as well, but as Alistair says if you get a basket case there will be lots of help here to get you sorted.

Dirk

Welcome & good luck with your search.

Even cars listed as just a couple of jobs & it will be on the road take a lot of time, especiall when the work already done is sub standard.

Bushboy
    "Always do what you are afraid to do"